Noir Carnival Trailer and Poster

I was fortunate enough to have another story accepted by K.A. Laity for the upcoming anthology, Noir Carnival.  It’s a follow up to Fox Spirit BooksWeird Noir. I’m pretty excited about this. It’s the first time in a while I’ve written a (relatively) straightforward story after years of the strange quasi-poetry, quasi-fiction I wrote in Monstress and all the poetry before then.

My story is called, “The Mermaid Illusion,” and is set in the mid-1920s to the early 1930s. I haven’t gotten it back from the copy editor yet, but when it’s all nice, maybe I’ll post a little bit from it.

In the meantime, please enjoy the teaser trailer and the cover, another masterpiece by S.L. Johnson. She also did the Weird Noir cover, which I love.

You can also get merchandise with the Noir Carnival cover art on it at S.L. Johnson’s cafepress store.

web-final-noir-carnival

3 thoughts on “Noir Carnival Trailer and Poster

Leave a Reply

