Chuang Tzu and Hui Tzu Observe Baragon Fighting Frankenstein

baragon vs. frankenstein

Chuang Tzu: “Look how happy Baragon is pouncing on Frankenstein!”

Hui Tzu: “How do you know he is happy? You are not Baragon.”

Chuang Tzu: “And you are not me. How do you know I don’t know Baragon is happy?”

Hui Tzu: “Of course I’m not you, and I don’t know what you think; But I do know that you’re not Baragon, and so you couldn’t possibly know that Baragon is happy.”

Chuang Tzu: “Look, when you asked me how I knew Baragon was happy, you already knew that I knew Baragon was happy. I knew it from my feelings standing on this mountain.”

 

(Compare with Watson’s Chuang Tzu (1968))

Leave a Reply

