Best Comics of 2013 for Popshifter

saga image header

Popshifter‘s Editor Less Lee very kindly asked me for a Best of 2013 list for their yearly list-o-mania. I shared my list of the best comics of 2013, which has more and some slightly different entries than the end of year list I did for The Cultural Gutter–and uses a category scheme so I can get around my inability to compare comics that are quite different…

“Though there’s been a lot of gloomy talk about the state of the comics industry, I actually find myself overwhelmed by the number of good comics I’m interested in reading. So instead of doing a straightforward best of list, which I admit I’m terrible at anyway, here’s my list of best comics of 2013 by category.”

Click through for more.

Leave a Reply

